Email this article to a friend

The ITT List

Saturday, Nov 11, 2006, 2:49 pm

Pre-Season 2008 Lineups

By Brian Zick

Email this article to a friend

Craig Crawford for Congressional Quarterly briefly profiles each prospect on the current Conventional Wisdom lists of Dem and GOP presidential candidates for 2008 - some of whom have expressed their intentions and some of whom have not. The Democrats all display at least some measure of sentience, even the least loved among them: Evan Bayh, Joe Biden, Wes Clark, Hillary Clinton, Tom Daschle, Chris Dodd, John Edwards, Russ Feingold, Al Gore, John Kerry, Barack Obama, Bill Richardson, and Tom Vilsack.

The Republican lineup on the other hand, with but a couple exceptions, is pretty much a clown show: George Allen, Sam Brownback, Bill Frist, Newt Gingrich, Rudy Giuliani, Chuck Hagel, Mike Huckabee, Duncan Hunter, John McCain, George Pataki, Condoleezza Rice, Mitt Romney, Tom Tancredo.

via Taegan Goddard
View Comments