Meet Alex Han

In These Times is growing: We’re excited to announce that labor organizer and activist Alex Han has joined us as the new Executive Director.

Net Neutrality Committee Markup Today

Brian Zick

McJoan at dailykos reports that Ted Stevens has proposed an alleged "compromise on net neutrality" amendment. She further says that "The committee vote is likely to be on Tuesday, giving us five days to convince our Senators to vote against the Stevens proposal, and support the Snowe/Dorgan bill (S. 2917) without amendment." She provides a list of "persuadables": John McCain (AZ): (202) 224-2235; Fax: (202) 228-2862 Trent Lott (MS): (202) 224-6253; Fax: (202) 224-2262 Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX): 202-224-5922; 202-224-0776 (FAX) Olympia J. Snowe (ME): (202) 224-5344; FAX (202) 224-1946 Gordon H. Smith (OR): 202.224.3753; Fax: 202.228.3997 George Allen (VA): (202) 224-4024; Fax: (202) 224-5432 Bill Nelson (FL): 202-224-5274; Fax: 202-228-2183 Maria Cantwell (WA): 202-224-3441; 202-228-0514 - FAX Frank R. Lautenberg (NJ): (202) 224-3224; Fax: (202) 228-4054 E. Benjamin Nelson (NE): Tel: (202) 224-6551; Fax: (202) 228-0012 Mark Pryor (AR): (202) 224-2353; Fax: (202) 228-0908 Christy at firedoglake has phone and fax contact info for the entire committee.

Get 10 issues for $19.95

Get the whole story: Subscribe to In These Times magazine.